AGM Business Concluded Successfully

Post date: Dec 17, 2015 12:14:07 AM

Notes of AGM 9/12/2015

Chairman: Mike Darcy – Proposed by Aodh Daveron

Seconded by Niall Malone

Vice Chairman: Brid Noone Proposed by Angela Mannion

Seconded by Tim Bohan

Club Secretary: AnnMarie Walsh Proposed by John O Connor

Seconded by Frank Enright

Club Treasurer Niall Malone Proposed by Mike Darcy

Seconded by Tom McDermott

Children Officer Colm Gavin Proposed by Aodh Daveron

Seconded by Frank Enright

Pro Officer – Tom McDermott Proposed by Brid Noone

Seconded by Morgan Darcy (Senior)

It was agreed that the Executive Committee would meet early January to discuss the management teams for the coming year 2016.

The Executive Committee

Mike Darcy, AnnMarie Walsh, Brid Noone, Niall Malone, Angela Mannion, Colm Mannion, James Donoghue, Aodh Daveron, John Fox

Morgan Darcy Junior, Caoimhin Daveron, Adrian McDonagh, Tom McDermott, David Kearns, John O Connor, Colm Gavin

Juvenile Secretary (Aoife Cunningham tbc), Juvenile Chairman (tbc)

Club President

John O'Connor

Vice Presidents

Tomas Clancy, Hugh Molloy, Joe Clavin, Morgan Darcy, Micheal Faherty, Brendan Faherty, Tommy McDonagh, Padraic Keeler, Padraic Callaghan, Pete Fox, Gus Treacy

At the 2015 AGM both Nicholas Donoghue, Martin Joe Sullivan were appointed Vice Presidents

Also passed at the AGM was a membership fee of €30 for a non- playing member. It was also approved that as a club we are governed by the rule that membership has to be paid by the end of March 2016. Executive to follow up on this and make it work.