2015 Minor B Shield Won

Post date: Mar 30, 2016 4:41:44 PM

Back Row(l-r) James Dempsey, Alan Carr, Neil Mulcahy, Micheal Bohan, Walter McDonagh, Anraoi Whyte, Joe Lydon, Fionn McDonagh, Dylan Curran, Caleb McGuinness, Tim McDonagh, Ciaran Scully, Jamie Cox, Paul Wynne:

Front Row(l-r) Tom O'Connor, Ger McDonagh, Ceillan Leonard, Sean Barrett, Evan Kenny, Aaron Connell, Ryan Fox, Dara Davoren, Micheál Joyce, Gareth Kenny, Andrew McDonagh, Shane Clancy, Owen Hester:

The much postponed Minor B Shield Final against Michael Cusack's was finally played on Sunday (20th March) in Kinvara. Mágh Cuilinn looked to be in some trouble at halftime trailing 2-07 to 1-07 but the halftime team talk worked wonders as Mágh Cuilinn powered ahead and resisted a couple of gallant fightbacks by Michael Cusack's to win out by 4-13 to 3-11.

Congratulations to Fergal Clancy, Hugo Molloy and the large backroom team on keeping the team ticking over during the long delay. Best of luck in 2016 Minor which begins next Saturday at 4pm in Annaghdown.

You can watch 3-02 of the 3-04 scored from play in the second half on our Facebook page.